Date: November 17, 2019

Time: 12pm

Location: Hugh Lane Gallery, Dublin 1

Jane O’Leary Schumann Reflections

Concerts @ Noon Series.

Paul Roe clarinets, Aideen Wylde speaker, Aileen Cahill piano, Andreea Banciu viola.

Music by Clara and Robert Schumann and a contemporary reflection on Clara’s life by Jane O’Leary

Robert Schumann (1810 – 1856): Three Fantasy Pieces, Op. 73 (1849)

Clara Schumann (1819 – 1896): Variations on a theme of Robert Schumann, Op. 20 (1854)

Jane O’Leary: Clara (2012/13) (Dublin premiere)

Clara Schumann: Three Romances, Op.22. viola and piano (1853)

Pin It on Pinterest